Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Environment Committee

This Committee is responsible for advising the Council on matters related to review and recommendations of proposed new subdivision developments, and recommendations of long term strategic planning and policy development regarding Environmental Issues such as air, soil, water, light and noise pollution. To Date the Committee has been involved in the following initiatives:

  • Partners in Climate Protection – Milestones 1-4
  • Various Initiatives involving the Kennebecasis River Watershed Restoration Committee out of Sussex – i.e Yellow Fish Road, Rain Barrel Initiative and potential Rain Garden Project
  • Battery Recycling Program
  • Input on Environmental Trust Fund Applications

Committee Chairperson:
Bailey Brogan

Blair Boudreau
Jean Northrup
Phil Tabor
Mark Henderson

Ex Offico:
Mayor Robert Doucet,

Council representative:
Deputy Mayor Jeremy Salgado,

Staff Representative:
Arthur McCarthy, Building and Development Officer,
Marilyn Duplacey,